Fiker Yashenfal (Love Wins)

from by Chris Cunningham



Love will always win.

In 13/8


Fiker Yashenfal

መዋደዳችን ጥላቻን አስወግደን
ፍቅር መ ሪ ነው
ተዋደን በአንድላይ ስንኖር በ ፍቅር ሁሉም ነገር ያምራል
ውበትን ይጨምር፣ ፍቅር
ፍቅር የታገሳል፣ ቸርነትን ያውቅል
ፍቅር በጎ ያስባል
ሁሉ መልካም ይሆናል ስንዋደድ ስንተሳሰብ
ልዩነታችን አንድነታችን ነው
ፍቅር የታገሳል

mewadedachini t’ilachani āsiwegideni
fik’iri mehārī newi
tewadeni be’ānidilayi sininori be fik’iri hulumi negeri yamirali
wibetini yich’emiri፣ fik’iri
fik’iri yetagesali፣ cherinetini yawik’ili
fik’iri bego yasibali
hulu melikami yihonali siniwadedi sinitesasebi
liyunetachini ānidinetachini newi
fik’iri yetagesali


Our love is to put an end to hate
Love is merciful
When we live together, everything is beautiful in love
That is our beauty
Love is patient, recognizes goodness
Love thinks good
When we love, everything will be fine
The difference is our unity
Love is patient


from How It Went Down, released September 22, 2019
Chris Cunningham: Cuban tres, bass, electric guitars, organ, drum programming
Tarek Abdelqader: drums
Ivan Cunningham: alto sax
Cole Pulice: tenor sax
Biruk Chegen: vocals

painting: A Romance by Santiago Rusinol -1894


all rights reserved



FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher) Minneapolis, Minnesota

FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher) is:
a dark, resinous, and brutally elegant master shot of musical possibilities— lifting (with a vengeance) from many of the world's deepest groove pockets- East, West, and North African, 80's No Wave skronk, early 70's Miles, Sun Ra, and Good Old New Orleans Vampire Funk— and creating a unique and soul-twisting brand of high energy, postnational slipsync. ... more

contact / help

Contact FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher)

Streaming and
Download help

If you like How It Went Down, you may also like: