How It Went Down

from by Chris Cunningham



This tune is based on an open tuning DADGAD guitar riff I started working on while on tour in Ireland in 1992. About time I finished the m*#$%@f*^%$r, right?




from How It Went Down, released September 22, 2019
Chris Cunningham: 12 string acoustic guitar, Cuban tres, porchboard kick drum, frame drum, Moroccan qarqabas
Michelle Kinney: cello
Ilan Blanck: 6 string acoustic guitar
Nick Gaudette: bass

painting: The Wanderer Above a Sea of Fog by C.D. Frederich 1895


all rights reserved



FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher) Minneapolis, Minnesota

FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher) is:
a dark, resinous, and brutally elegant master shot of musical possibilities— lifting (with a vengeance) from many of the world's deepest groove pockets- East, West, and North African, 80's No Wave skronk, early 70's Miles, Sun Ra, and Good Old New Orleans Vampire Funk— and creating a unique and soul-twisting brand of high energy, postnational slipsync. ... more

contact / help

Contact FOTHOU (Fall of the House of Usher)

Streaming and
Download help

If you like How It Went Down, you may also like: